Services


Conception

  • Sketches
  • Preliminary designs
  • 3D Modeling
  • Documents for building permit
  • Documents for submissions and tender
  • Documents for construction
  • Coordination with the municipality
  • Coordination with engineers
  • Coordination with other professionals

Workfield

  • Monitoring and site supervision
  • Coordination with the contractor
  • Work progress reports
  • Disbursed tracking to the contractor at worksite
  • Deficiencies list production
  • Certificate production of partial completion
  • Certificate production of completion

Technical studies

  • Feasibility studies
  • Technical expertise on buildings
  • Envelope analysis of existing buildings
  • Analysis of the National Building Code (NBC)
  • Upgrading existing buildings to NBC
  • Witness expert in courthouse

Bid analysis

  • Comparative analysis of received bids
  • Supporting clients for contractor selection

Commitment and continuous professional and services

Our commitment is not only to provide you plans, but also to offer a sustained professional support in all your construction, renovation and transformation projects. We offer continuous design services and technical expertise in construction. These professional services can begin before choosing your land and continues through the studies, sketches and plans for building permits and construction, and until the completion of the project. We offer these architectural design services for all types of buildings; institutional, commercial, residential and industrial.

Investing in architecture design

The architect does not sell model or standard plans because your project is not an ephemeral product, but a sustainable building customized to meet your needs perfectly. The architect provides professional and technical services covering all aspects of a building, so that your investment is profitable and better protected. The architect is a member of a professional Order governing the practice of architecture and he is supported by professional insurance guaranteeing the excellence and quality of its work.

Scope of architect's services

The architect is the person who is involved with each individual or community, to design, construct, rehabilitate, transform or preserve the public and private spaces. Hire an architect, is to benefit from his creativity and technical expertise, attentive to the needs of all and able to realize them. His advice is the guarantee that life in our homes, our buildings, our neighborhoods, our cities and landscapes will be designed for humans. The architect is an essential professionnal in our living environment.

Coordination and needs respect

Your architect is a person of dialogue but also a person of measurement: it offers a project compatible with your financial means and complies fully with the requirements of your initial needs. He will work with engineers, contractor and various trades so that you may benefit from a sustainable and quality construction. He will coordinate the project with the municipality to obtain the construction permit and will be present on site to ensure that compliance with the plans and objectives are achieved.

Sustainability and environment

Guillaume Lévesque architect obtain his LEED professional certification in 2009. The architect, for his overall vision of the project, designed a sustainable building, so that the construction is respectful of the environment and limits the consumption of natural resources. The architect must take into account the climate and the site where the building will fit in: sun orientation, the prevailing winds, topography, the position of existing trees and soil types, etc. Today, architects can design buildings to zero or negative energy consumption. The buildings are no longer resource consumers (energy, water, materials, etc.) but power generators and filters in their immediate environment.

Services


Durant la conception

  • Esquisses
  • Dessins préliminaires
  • Modélisation 3D
  • Documents pour permis de construction
  • Documents pour soumissions
  • Documents pour construction
  • Coordination avec la municipalité
  • Coordination avec les ingénieurs
  • Coordination avec autres professionnels

Au chantier

  • Suivi et surveillance de chantier
  • Coordination avec l’entrepreneur
  • Rapports sur l’avancement des travaux
  • Suivi des déboursés à l’entrepreneur lors du chantier
  • Production d’une liste de déficiences
  • Production du certificat de l’achèvement des travaux
  • Production du certificat de la fin des travaux

Études et expertises

  • Études de faisabilité
  • Expertises techniques en construction
  • Analyse de l’enveloppe de bâtiments existants
  • Analyse du Code National du Bâtiment (CNB)
  • Mise aux normes de bâtiments existants
  • Témoin expert-conseil

Analyse des soumissions

  • Accompagnement du client / choix de l’entrepreneur
  • Analyse comparative des soumissions reçues

Engagement et services professionnels continus

Notre engagement n’est pas seulement de vous fournir des plans, mais aussi de vous offrir un accompagnement professionnel soutenu, dans tous vos projets de construction, de rénovation, et de transformation. Nous vous offrons en continu, des services de conception et d’expertise technique en construction. Ces services professionnels peuvent débuter avant le choix de votre terrain, et se poursuit à travers les études, les esquisses et les plans pour permis et construction, et ce, jusqu’à l’achèvement du chantier. Nous offrons ces services de conception en architecture pour tous les types de bâtiments; institutionnel, commercial, résidentiel et industriel.

Investir dans la conception

L’architecte ne vend ni modèle, ni plan-type, car votre projet immobilier n’est pas un produit de consommation éphémère, mais une réalisation durable sur-mesure répondant parfaitement à vos besoins. L’architecte rend des services professionnels et techniques portant sur tous les aspects d’un bâtiment, afin que votre investissement soit rentable et des mieux protégés. L’architecte est membre d’un Ordre professionnel régissant la pratique de l’architecture et il souscrit à une assurance professionnelle garantissant l’excellence et la qualité de son travail.

Portée des services de l’architecte

L’architecte est la personne qui s’engage auprès de chacun, particulier ou collectivité, pour concevoir, aménager, réhabiliter, transformer ou préserver les espaces publics et privés. Faire appel à un architecte, c’est bénéficier de la créativité et de l’expertise technique d’un concepteur compétent, attentif aux besoins de tous et capable de les concrétiser. Son conseil est la garantie que la vie dans nos maisons, nos immeubles, nos quartiers, nos villes et nos paysages seront conçus pour l’humain. L’architecte est un acteur indispensable de notre cadre de vie.

Respect des besoins et coordination

Votre architecte est une personne de dialogue mais c’est aussi une personne de mesure : il vous propose un projet compatible avec vos moyens financiers et répondant parfaitement aux exigences de vos besoins initiaux. Il travaillera de concert avec les ingénieurs, l’entrepreneur et les différents corps de métiers, afin de vous faire bénéficier d’une réalisation durable et de qualité. Il coordonnera le projet avec la municipalité pour l’obtention du permis de construction et pourra être présent sur le chantier afin de veiller au respect des plans et de l’atteinte des objectifs fixés.

Développement durable

L’architecte, par sa vision d’ensemble du projet, conçoit le bâtiment pour que celui-ci soit durable, afin que sa construction soit respectueuse de l’environnement et que son utilisation limite la consommation des ressources naturelles. Il doit tenir compte du climat et du site dans lequel le bâtiment va s’intégrer : son orientation et l’ensoleillement, les vents dominants, la topographie, la position des arbres existants et les types de sols, etc. Aujourd’hui, les architectes peuvent concevoir des bâtiments à consommation nulle ou négative. Les bâtiment ne sont plus des consommateurs de ressources, ( énergie, eau, matériaux, etc. ) mais bien des générateurs d’énergie et des filtres de leur environnement immédiat.